“My style is to take something unexpected and make it into a hit. That’s what I do.” ~ Timbaland

It has been a very long time, way too long actually, since I wrote a blog post. This one is being done because of two ladies, who mean a great deal to me, suggested that I do it. To kind of purge a lil bit and maybe free up some of my anxiety. Yes, I realize how vague that sounds but in a few minutes, you will understand.
I have spoken in the past, briefly, about my lower back pain and also about my neck/shoulders/dexterity in the arms & hands/headaches. On the advice of my pain doctor I sought out a neurosurgeon who refused to do the lower back. I just got a second opinion from a doctor in Tampa and he looked at both my neck and my lower back and then he showed it to me. I cringed guys and even cried a bit. I knew back in 2006 that I was going to have to have surgery on my neck but I didn’t realize it was as bad as it is. C5, C6, C7 are all bulging out and impinging onto my spinal cord. The hope is that doing this surgery with 1) strengthen my neck further and also stablize it 2) to hopefully get back the dexterity in both arms and hands and 3) that it will help my headaches ease off or disappear completely. I was told the many risks about doig this and I am in the process of packing a bag or 2. I am taking coloring pictures and coloring pencils, my Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows book, and a new one on my phone by Sadie Blackburn and am loving it – perhaps this will be a good time to finish reading it! I don’t know whether or not he is putting me in a brace. It is possible that it could be either of them or none at all. Given that I am stressing out over this, I was told to give myself a treat, so I decided to order a nice tiara from amazon and the sell 3 of them, so over time, I will be getting all 3.  There really isn’t much to tell about the lower back other than it is impressive. Not impressive in a good way. It will definitely need doing. The question is when. It could be 6 months to a year out. Regardless, I am to use my black Victorian based black walking stick. I will write more, am sure, about how I feel about things and what not.
Ms. Pengelf
<(“)
