True happiness comes from the joy of deeds well done, the zest of creating things new. – Antoine de Saint-Exupery
I got a blessing tonight that was so profound to me that It made me seek out my blog to notate it for all eternity. Yes, all eternity! As nothing put on the internet ever truly goes away, which in this case, means awesomeness! I wrote a few poems for a friend’s anniversary. He wanted it for his wife and I was both shocked and awed that he asked! So, of course I said yes, I most definitely will do that! Well, the good news is I not only wrote one but had 2 in my ‘inventory’ that I also sent, as the poet in me says a day must be fully done or one didn’t have one! SO, if the good news is I wrote one then what is all the excitement about?! Are you sitting on the edge of your seat yet? Oh, I don’t think you are there yet! So let’s continue! Now the better news is after some technical problems, we finally got sorted out and he got his poems and ………. they loved them! The excitement comes because, well, I have fans! I have fans that are going to print out MY poems and hang them up in their house! I have never been so honored and humbled at the same time. I have never had anyone ever want to do that! While it may not seem like much to someone else, this… this right here means the world to me. Like I said earlier on facebook, I don’t know if even the oxford dictionary – unabridged version, would have enough words to describe my emotions, the likes of which I don’t rightly reckon I have ever felt before.
 
To my friend and his love, THANK YOU for believing in me enough to even ask me to do this wonderful gift for you but THANK YOU for thinking I am worthy of being hung up for not only you to read but for anyone who may come to your home. I love you both! Immensely! And yes, I am still crying but honest, they are good tears!
 
Ms. Pengelf
<(“)