“And by the way, everything in life is writable if you have the outgoing guts to do it, and the imagination to improvise. The worst enemy to creativity is Self-Doubt.” – Slyvia Plath

If you can’t tell, one of my obsessions that are being added to my current list is writing. Not enough people write. Some feel called to do it while others think they do not have the ability.

I am a poet. I have always been a poet. Last year I tried to do NaNoWriMo 2013, this year though, I will complete it. I don’t really care how it turns out. It is all about trying something new, stepping out of my comfort zone. I have never wrote so much as a short story before but by golly, I will write 1667 words a day for the 50k mark in November.

I have some writer friends that I try to encourage all the time. I am hoping that some will offer me some support. Although, even If I only have Ms. Steam-Punk backing me, I couldn’t be happier. I am going to start blogging daily so that I can get into the habit of writing again.

Btw, If you are looking for some really good Indie Authors give Jessie Lane a look over, I adore her books and her humor. I am sat expecting the best zombie novel ever to be released soon and I will let you guys know when it comes out. Just as when my next two Jessie Lane books come out, I will share them. I know my blog isn’t much but here is hoping that others will join in and find their own strength to step out of their boundaries. If writing isn’t their thing, then hopefully they find what is.

Never be afraid to try something new! Ever!

Ms. Pengelf

<(“) ❤

